Responsive image
Responsive image
Catalog view_list
Australia and OceaniaAsiaAmericaArctic and AntarcticaAfricaEuropeSets of banknotesRussia, USSRCIS, Baltic, Caucasus
Australia and OceaniaAsiaAmericaArctic and AntarcticaAfricaEuropeRussia, USSRCIS, Baltic, Caucasus
Gabon Responsive image
Foto Products Price Qty
Information import_contacts


Gabonese Republic

State in Central Africa Member of the Central African Economic and Monetary Community

Capital - Libreville

Official language - French

Head of state - President

Head of government - Prime Minister

Monetary unit: CFA Franc BEAC = 100 Centimes

CFA - La Communaute Financiere de I’Afrique Centrale (Central African Financial Community - CFA Central) Issuing authority - Banque des Etats de I’Afrique Centrale (BEAC) 1 Franc CFA = $0,0012
Note. CFA - Financial Community of the Central Africa states CFA Franc BEAC was introduced into circulation in the territory of Gabon in 1945.

Before 1993 the banknotes of 1970s-1990s were circulated with an inscription specifying the name of the state on the face.

From 1992 and 2003 in the territory of the Republic of Gabon the banknotes of common design for all the central African states are circulated issued by the Banque des Etats de I’Afrique Centrale.

Euro are freely accepted for payments.

VALUELESS by the Banque des Etats de I’Afrique Centrale (BEAC) from 30.09.2006

Banknotes denominated in CFA Franc of 1971-1991 bearing texts on the face «REPUBLIQUE GABONAISE» («GABONESE REPUBLIC»): 500, 1000, 5000 and 10 000 CFA Francs.